Eventshome page

Don’t miss our next event

 

Taking the Plunge…Slowly

When: September 15, 2020, 12:00 Eastern, 9:00 Pacific

 

As Silver Starters, we are often looking at making significant changes in our lives. When we do that, we can get stuck in seeking to balance the risk of failure with the desire to be an entrepreneur. Deciding to satisfy that entrepreneurial craving can be especially challenging when you have been very successful and have risen in the corporate world. Why would you walk away from security to the riskiness of self-employment when you didn’t have to?

Meet Mike Mutsaerts. He’s a Silver Starter who left a very comfortable corporate position as VP with Expedia Cruiseship Centers to creating a franchise consulting business, Franchise Success  At Expedia Cruiseship Centers, his responsibilities included Franchise Development and Franchise channel support. He was also a member of the senior leadership team.

On the surface, it looks like an easy lateral step for Mike from franchise development to franchise consulting. But between quitting his job and starting his business, he spent two years offering free mentorship to people either wanting to start a franchise or in one looking to grow.

This slow plunge –rather more of a deep dive — taught him three key things:
1) what his customers most needed
2) how his skills fit best with what his customers needed 
3) what niche he wanted to fill in the franchise space

Mike is engaging, smart, and deeply knowledgeable.

Join us on Tuesday, September 15th, at 9:00 Pacific, 10:00 Mountain, 12:00 Eastern, for our next online meetup. There will be an opportunity to ask questions and meet other Silver Starters.

RSVP for the meetup here. (this link takes you to the Global SilverSTART Meetup page, find a chapter close to you, join and RSVP for the meetup.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *